About Us


Rowan Rotary Celebrates their 25th Year at the Rowan Museum



Rowan Rotary was started by the Salisbury Rotary Club February 23rd, 1987. Twenty five years to the exact day they celebrated with a special Anniversary Dinner in the Messinger Room at the Rowan Museum.

There were nineteen of the Past Presidents attending the evening. Four are past members of the club due to relocation but did attend for the party - Mike Agee, Kevin Showfety, John Vest, and Bob Vetter.

The original Steering Committee from 1987 included Steve Bouser, Edward Brown, Sonny Carpenter (Past Salisbury Club Secretary & 1987 District Governor Representative), Sonny Epting, Cullen Hall, Bill Loeblein (Past Club Secretary), Hank Palmer, Tim Tyler, and James Whitton (Past Salisbury Club President). Two of the original Steering committees members attending were Sonny Carpenter and Edward Brown.